top of page

Travel app which helps locals?

I am currently on journeys around the world and my feet brought me to Bali, Indonesia. I haven't slept in luxurious hotels, I haven't had all-inclusive service and I did not have a chance to spend every night at roof-top restaurants. I was living outside behind the walls with locals. I have seen pollution, danger and poverty. All this on south where tourism runs steadily all year long. I have seen locals getting angry with tourists because they think they are the cause of their unfortune. Tourists are the ones who cause shortage for locals. Tourists are treated much better than locals. But what if tourists would do something in return for local when they visit their country. It doesn't need to be a chore but a good experience. What if one day more tourists means more progress.

I want to change local's perspective. Huge hotel chains take much money not considering the locals are the ones who need it the most and who suffer from tourism. Unfortunately not only in Indonesia. This app helps locals to advertise their events to connect with tourists and volunteers. I start from Taiwan but my goal is to make it worldwide. Let me help them, show your support by your word or either donation. Spread this idea so that people know there's something different coming.

Check it out here:

Usually when I start a new project I just cram all the youtube tutorials and learn the essential. This youtube video by Salvador Briggman helped me find out why is Indiegogo the website I look for. Besides I found many innovations and unique priducts there.

Plus this blog from MAKING IT ANYWHERE is amazing the way they show financial side of remote jobs. I found all the additional information I haven't even looked for but eventually found it a good idea to take a peek.

This app is filled with adventures providing local experience. Feel welcome not only by hotel resorts but the community who calls it home there. By purchasing these trips, you support sustainable tourism and help locals to grow. Does it sound like peace?

However, I am in need for funding around 2200USD to cover my expenses for at least 6 month, brush up my project and find more people in need. Many small businesses are not even online yet. With enough money I can create new events and cover the fees for hosting the app and brush up my language skills to embrace southeastern audience in Mandarin.

Money collected from the trip purchases will cover the transportation and will be given back to the local community which held the event. The community is required to invest the money to their culture or environment. When completed, we will display the achieved success in "Achievements" section in the app so that travelers can see what they participated on.

You matter can add more projects from different fields. There is no limitation. You matter can shift to a higher place beyond its elementary plan and play role in humanitarian help and spreading education to rural areas. It can play role in spreading peace. Regardless the risks we take, I want to keep going and then look back what we made better together.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page